项目

 
14522222_10157539173275173_692527659_o (

房山

爱百福最大的项目位于北京的房山区,成立于2003年。该项目现已成为家庭保护中心,重点在于增强家庭权能并预防儿童成为孤儿。该中心设有学前班,主要针对婴儿、学龄前儿童和多重学龄儿童,为他们成长和独立生活奠定了基础。

 

我们不仅为盲童提供入读学前班的奖学金,还为正在努力抚养视障儿童的家庭提供培训和支持。据我们所知,我们是中国为数不多的一家欢迎多重障碍儿童的中心。

 

我们的老师在爱百福独特的教育模式下接受了大量专业培训。房山中心用AMD(定向行走设备)为孩子们提供定向行走课程,并教育孩子们如何用盲杖独立行走。此外,孩子们可以学习盲文,并在触觉和感觉教室中学习。

 

 
DSC06038.JPG

郑州

郑州儿童福利院位于中国人口最稠密的省份河南,是最大的孤儿院之一,有数百名孤儿生活在这个福利院。爱百福郑州中心于2011桶郑州儿童福利院直接合作。合作至今,该中心已扩大到3个在孤儿教室和2个当地的,会在晚上寄宿视障儿童的家庭。大多数有魔力的事情都发生在学校。在这里,我们训练有素的老师会实践爱百福的教育模式进行教学。

 

目前,该项目中约有35名学生取得了令人难以置信的进步,这些变化在以前被福利院认为是不可能的。在福利院内开设一个中心不仅使我们能够接触更多需要帮助的儿童,而且还通过榜样教学-- 为这些儿童提供爱,关怀和教育 — 来影响和提升孤儿院的护理质量。

Bethel - June 12 - Emma-13.jpg

焦作

爱百福于2016年在中国家庭收养协会(AFAC)的支持下在焦作市儿童福利院内建立了一个中心。在AFAC的赞助下,爱百福教室为焦作福利院内的11名孤儿提供特殊教育服务

 

福利院内项目中的所有教师在建立自己的独立教室之前都先在北京房山中心接受了爱百福的培训。在焦作中心,我们的老师会用经过证实的教学策略(包括手语教学和信息疗法)与学生合作,克服学生的运动和语言发育迟缓。最重要的是,爱百福的工作人员将爱心注入了这些孩子的教育中。孩子们的进步和惊人的转变是建立在孩子们对照顾他们的人的信任之上的。

 
 
DSC05298.JPG

南京

爱百福的南京中心成立于2016年。这个中心与南京儿童福利院合作,为福利院中的全盲儿童和视障儿童提供早期干预和学前教育。爱百福目前在南京福利院内有一个教室,服务10名孤儿。他们白天在教室里上课,晚上由CWI照顾。

 

 爱百福在南京的老师不仅是我们最具创造力的老师,他们还在南京中心实施了爱百福体系里成功的早期干预技术。教师们经常使用手工艺品制作自己的教材。例如,他们会痛用毛毡制成手工触感教科书。

 

 我们在南京的老师还接受了按摩疗法的培训,每天为我们的孩子提供按摩服务,以帮助他们增强腿部力量,解决行动不便的问题。老师们通过将自己的个人创造力融入课程中,改善了爱百福对孩子们的培训质量。

 
IMG_2054_edited.jpg

对外拓展

对外拓展计划”成立于2010年,旨在为家庭提供必要的培训和资源来帮助他们团结一致,提高中国盲童和视障儿童的护理质量和教育水平。

 

爱百福常年为中国各地的家庭举办培训,为这些家庭提供所需的知识和资源,并以此减少盲童被遗弃的概率。我们还定期发布培训材料,其中包括我们的教育手册和DVD系列,以及与爱百福教育团队成员和其他专家共同进行的实时流媒体培训。

 

我们还通过外联计划为来自中国不同孤儿院的员工提供培训。我们教给孤儿院的护理人员早期干预技术的不同方面, 并帮助他们认识到盲童和视障儿童在日后独立生活的潜力。我们通过分享我们的专业知识来改善盲童和孤儿院的护理质量。

Bethel Logo.png

Projects

 
14522222_10157539173275173_692527659_o (

Fangshan

Founded in 2003, Bethel’s largest project is in Beijing’s Fangshan District.  This project is now a family preservation center, focusing on empowering families and preventing children from becoming orphans. With a preschool available to children who need early intervention most, this site focuses mainly on infants, preschoolers and school-age children and setting the foundations for them to grow into independent adults.

We not only provide scholarships to blind children to attend our preschool, we also host trainings and camps for families who are struggling to raise their visually impaired child. As far as we are aware we are the only preschool in China who welcomes children with multiple disabilities. 

Our teachers go through an extensive training process in Bethel's unique educational model. The Fangshan center provides orientation and mobility classes that train the children in AMD (Alternative Mobility Device) and how to use a cane to navigate. Additionally, children can learn braille and learn in touch-and-feel classrooms. 

 

 
DSC06038.JPG

Zhengzhou

Located in the most populated province in China, the Zhengzhou orphanage is one of the largest orphanages with hundreds of children under their care. Bethel’s Zhengzhou site was first piloted in 2011 and is a direct collaboration with the Zhengzhou Children's Welfare Institute. Since then, the program has expanded to 3 classrooms within the orphanage and 2 homes on-site where the VI children stay with a foster family at night. Most of the magic happens in the school, where our trained teachers implement Bethel’s educational model. 

 

There are currently about 35 students in this project that are making incredible progress that was previously thought impossible by the CWI. Opening a center within a state run CWI has not only allowed us to access more children in need, but also influence the quality of care within the orphanage by serving as role models of what these children can achieve with love, care and education. 

Bethel - June 12 - Emma-13.jpg

Jiaozuo

Bethel established a center within the Jiaozuo Children's Welfare Institute in 2016 with the support of the Asociación de Familias Adoptantes en China (AFAC). With AFAC's sponsorship, we are currently educating and caring for 11 VI children in the CWI in a Bethel classroom.

 

All of the teachers in our satellite projects are first trained in Bethel's educational model in our Fangshan center before establishing their own classrooms. In the Jiaozuo preschool, our teachers use proven strategies to work with students on overcoming motor and language delays, including teaching sign language and message therapy. Most importantly, Bethel staff pour love into these children. Their progress and amazing transformations have been based on the trust the children place in their caregivers. 

 
 
DSC05298.JPG

Nanjing

Founded in 2016, Bethel's Nanjing center is a collaboration with the Nanjing Children's Welfare Institute to provide early intervention and preschool for blind and VI children within the orphanage. Bethel currently has one classroom with 10 children, who attend our classroom during the day and return to the care of the CWI at night. 

 

Bethel's teachers in Nanjing not only implement Bethel’s successful early intervention techniques, but also are our most creative teachers. The teachers often make their own teaching materials using arts and crafts supplies, such as hand-made touch-and-feel books made out of felt. 

 

Our Nanjing teachers are also trained in massage therapy and give our children daily massages to help them build strength in their legs and overcome their mobility issues. They have enhanced Bethel’s training by infusing their own personal creativity into the curriculum.

 
IMG_2054_edited.jpg

Outreach

对外拓展计划”成立于2010年,旨在为家庭提供必要的培训和资源来帮助他们团结一致,提高中国盲童和视障儿童的护理质量和教育水平。

 

爱百福常年为中国各地的家庭举办培训,为这些家庭提供所需的知识和资源,并以此减少盲童被遗弃的概率。我们还定期发布培训材料,其中包括我们的教育手册和DVD系列,以及与爱百福教育团队成员和其他专家共同进行的实时流媒体培训。

 

我们还通过外联计划为来自中国不同孤儿院的员工提供培训。我们教给孤儿院的护理人员早期干预技术的不同方面, 并帮助他们认识到盲童和视障儿童在日后独立生活的潜力。我们通过分享我们的专业知识来改善盲童和孤儿院的护理质量。

Bethel Logo.png